A new blog

Hello, world.

This is my first post on this blog. Why am I doing this? Well, I’m an academic economist, and therefore it’s my job to know a bit about what’s going on in academic economics as well as practical economic policy-making. Currently, a lot of interesting things are happening in these fields and important decisions are being made. In a well-functioning democracy, such decisions should be made on the basis of a public discourse between well-informed participants. I decided to contribute to the discourse, and one way to do this is to, well, blog. So I started this nice little blog on 1 January 2011, and my plan is to write some posts on economics, politics, and other stuff.

Kommentar verfassen

